Healing Jewelry – Healing Stones and Crystals

Oct 30, 2011 by

Healing Jewelry – Healing Stones and Crystals


Our bodies have a powerful but incomplete ability of self-curing. Healing through stone and crystals helps to activate the healing abilities the body already contains. There are no harmful side effects since stones and crystals come from the earth and have a specific natural frequency in which it vibrates and is merely “reminding” the body of its natural healthy vibration.
Healing stones and crystals are said to correspond with the different chakras of the body. It is believed we have seven different main energy centers/chakras on our bodies and each has a different purpose or kind of energy. Using the stone or crystal that clears, balances or attunes a specific chakra will help heal any blockages in that energy center.
This is where jewelry serves its purpose in healing. Healing Jewelry is not only gorgeous and beautiful but healing jewelry pieces contain healing gemstones and crystals.  You can get a piece of jewelry that has one large stone or crystal to help with a specific chakra or you may wear a piece of jewelry that has a crystal or stone for each chakra.
I have created a list below for information on each chakra and its most popular corresponding gemstone.
7th Chakra – Crown Chakra
Chakra Color: VIOLET
Chakra Location: Top of Head
Responsible for transcendence, imagination, creativity and a sense of order.
Gemstone: Amethyst
6th Chakra – 3rd Eye or Brow Chakra
Chakra Color: INDIGO
Chakra Location: Between eye brows
Responsible for sensitivity, spiritual, intuition, hunches.
Gemstone: Turquoise
5th Chakra – Throat Chakra
Chakra Color: BLUE
Chakra Location: Behind throat
Responsible for communication, memory, and idealism.
Gemstone: Lapis
4th Chakra- Heart Chakra
Chakra Color: GREEN
Chakra Location: At the heart
Responsible security, compassion, love, finance and abundance .
Gemstone: Malachite

3rd Chakra – Navel Chakra
Chakra Color: YELLOW
Chakra Location: Solar Plexis
Responsible for organization, intelligence, thinking, clarity, logic and will power.
Gemstone: Citrine
2nd Chakra – Sacral Chakra
Chakra Color: ORANGE
Chakra Location: Below navel
Responsible for gregariousness, exploration, pleasure and ambition.
Gemstone: Amber
1st Chakra – Root Chakra
Chakra Color: RED
Chakra Location: Base of spine
Responsible for survival, security, fear, action, vitality and sensuality.
Gemstone: Garnet
Some healing stones and crystals are more popular than others. Amethyst is very popular and one of the most used in Healing Jewelry. However, I find that jewelry pieces with healing stones and crystals for all seven chakras to be very powerful and healing.
Good Vibes Seven Chakra Bracelet
publisher: YogaAccessories (TM)
EAN: 0844730095307
sales rank: 13466
price: $180.00 (new)

Spread good vibes with our Good Vibes seven chakra bracelet. It is made with sterling silver and colored cubic zirconia stones for the most vibrant chakra colors.

Chakras are energy crossroads, linking the physical body with the spiritual through an energy canal down the body. Each of the seven chakras has different properties and corresponds to a different mantra, color, stone and shape.

crown chakra for enlightenment, unity and serenity
forehead chakra for intuition, wisdom and insight
throat chakra for communication, honesty and integrity
heart chakra for universal love, purity and compassion
solar plexus chakra for will power, assertion and trust
sacral chakra for sensuality, growth and creativity
root chakra for patience, stability and strength

Sterling silver, 29.8 g. Made in Thailand. 7.5″ (20 cm).

Chakra Bracelet – Gemstone Beaded Chakras Balancing Reiki Adjustable Bracelet
publisher: Heart Projects, LLC
sales rank: 36560
price: $14.99 (new)

Allow the harmonious energy properties of the vibrant gemstones in our Chakramid® Seven-Chakra Adjustable Bracelet to permeate your body, mind and spirit. Seven sets of rainbow-colored gemstones (6mm & 8mm) are specially selected to correspond with your seven major chakras. Open yourself to feel the collective balancing energy of the gemstones, set the intention of harmony and balance in your life, and embrace yourself just as you are with an unconditionally loving spirit. Heart Projects’ Chakramid® Seven-Chakra bracelet comes with an owner’s manual that has a brief introduction to chakras and the metaphysical meanings of the seven chakra gemstones in our bracelet. ***** Stimulate the balancing of your chakras by using our Heart Projects ChakraMid® Bracelet. There are seven major Chakras (energy centers) in our bodies and each gemstone bead (6mm & 8mm) in this bracelet corresponds with one of the Chakras as noted below: (1st) Red Jasper, (2nd) Carnelian, (3rd) Golden Jade, (4th) Green Aventurine, (5th) Amazonite, (6th) Sodalite (7th) Amethyst. This bracelet measures approximately 7″ and features a 1.5″ extender chain at the end with a lobster claw closure (total length approximately 8.5″) to help fit most wrist sizes.

1 Comment

  1. Many people in this world could be more and more healthy if they know about reiki technics and this way of alternative healing.

    Best regards

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *